Straight: A poem

My last poem was one I wrote a few years ago. Today, I’m publishing my recent poem, which I am currently adapting into a short film. It’s called:

Image

I’ve no war drums

I stare

See myself in the glass

as you talk about him

 

Of course he doesn’t get benefits

And do you ever pause for question marks

 

But, I’ve no war drums

I stare

straight

 

¬©David B. Witwer, 2014; Photo: “Another Travel Day”

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Straight: A poem

  1. […] on the subject, am planning a film discussion night on¬†Behind the Candelabra, just published a poem on this blog that could be understood in that light, and have steered much of my private dialog in […]

Thoughts?

